Exercise? I thought you said extra fries 🍟 

Hi my lovelies! Hope ya’ll are well! 

If you know me, you know that I love exercise. But sometimes, extra fries does sound a whole LOT better! I’m no diet follower and as a matter of fact, rarely watch what I eat (I should maybe change that for my own health) but I just love exercise, always have, always will. 

If you’re like me, you’ll know that half of your wardrobe is full of gym and workout clothes. If I’m not wearing work clothes, I’m wearing gym clothes. So it’s important that we get to keep our style and for that matter, motivation up when working out! I have been doing a lot of running recently and this has given me even more excuses to go and buy some new workout gear. 

As I start this week with an inflatable obstacle course 5K run and the Edinburgh Marathon 5K the following week, I’ve been raiding my wardrobe and outfit planning for upcoming events! 

Trousers 


Left to right: Nike, Ivy Park, H&M

If you’re gonna change up your gym wear, I’d suggest starting with trousers. There’s nothing more exciting than a new pair of gym bottoms and sometimes it’s worth investing in a good pair –

  • Nike (on the cheaps in Outlet stores)
  • Sweaty Betty
  • Fabletics
  • Stella by Adidas 
  • Ivy Park

These are my ‘luxury’ go-tos when buying trousers. You don’t want a pair of trousers rolling down, rolling up, being too baggy and ill fitting so it’s worth investing. However, it’s easier than ever to get gym-wear on the high street. 

  • H&M
  • Misguided
  • Pretty Little Thing
  • Ellessee 
  • Pink Soda

Left to right: Misguided, Adidas, Nike, Misguided

Tops

I’ve only recently starting being that bit more adventurous when it comes to my top half in the gym. I was a hoarder for dull black tshirts when I thought let’s change this up. I’ve recently been buying a lot more gym vests, funky tshirts and some bright coloured running jumpers. 

Left to right: New Look, Nike, Primark, Misguided

  • Misguided 
  • Primary
  • New Look
  • Nike

These are my ‘go-tos’ for gym tops. Whilst I think it’s really important to invest in some quality bottoms, I’ve found that most gym tops regardless of the price as equally as good! 

Karrimor @ Sports Direct



Sports Direct (I know, I can feel your stress as your read this, just as much I feel writing it) has really been producing the goods at a fraction of the price!! It has to be my least favourite shop to go into but you do pick up some gems – like this insane running jumper for only £15!! 

Sports Bras

Forget Shock Absorber and industrial strength support bras! I’m all over pull over bras from all over the high street at probably better than half the price! The pull over sports bras give you the exact same support without the hefty price tags. 


Left to right: H&M, Nike

I’m never brave enough to wear just a sports bra to the gym but it’s still important that they look good because I have to see them and I know what’s going on under my top. And besides, if you can love your workout gear, the more likely you are to workout! My top picks for sports bras:

  • H&M
  • Nike
  • Adidas
  • Misguided
  • BoobyDoo.com (if you really do need that extra support) 


So, get your gym swag on and motivation on fleek. 

Have a great week – This is Kirsty X

One thought on “Exercise? I thought you said extra fries 🍟 

Leave a Reply

